Wrapped In Love In Charleston

I want to share with you my best quilt from 2015, Wrapped In Love In Charleston. This quilt came about after the June 17th massacre of 9 people in the Mother Emanuel AME Church with 3 surviving the Bible Study that occurred that evening. The design for this quilt came to me the next day and I completed the quilt on November 23rd. An exhibit of the same name will be held in 2018 with a Call for Entries in the coming spring, giving all art quilters and traditional quilters plenty of time to make and enter their quilts. For now, here is a picture of my quilt. I would appreciate any comments you might have about this quilt or how it might be received in Charleston.

 

Leave a Reply

