Good morning! This is my first post on bethequilts.wordpress.com. I hope you’ll enjoy what I bring to the post and will return to see future blog posts. I’m going to add some photos of quilts that I’ve made to entice you to return.

The poem on this quilt was written by the quilter. In the fabric below it, the word "believe" is repeated.

The poem on this quilt was written by the quilter. In the fabric below it, the word “believe” is repeated.

This wall hanging depicts a sunset outside my dining room window with a blue moon that I fantasized. It features ultrasuede, minibeads, and cocoon rods.

This wall hanging depicts a sunset outside my dining room window with a blue moon that I fantasized. It features ultrasuede, minibeads, and cocoon rods.

I love this wall hanging that uses trapunto'd design and scale to depict layers. Quilting designs around each element made another layer for connection.

I love this wall hanging that uses trapunto’d design and scale to depict layers. Quilting designs around each element made another layer for connection.

The poem on this quilt was hand embroidered as was the quote by Maya Angelou. The triangles were machine quilted as was the rest of the quilt. Instead of binding, I faced the quilt.

The poem on this quilt was hand embroidered as was the quote by Maya Angelou. The triangles were machine quilted as was the rest of the quilt. Instead of binding, I faced the quilt.

2 thoughts on “Good morning! This is my first post on bethequilts.wordpress.com. I hope you’ll enjoy what I bring to the post and will return to see future blog posts. I’m going to add some photos of quilts that I’ve made to entice you to return.

  1. Congratulations on your new blog! Blogging can become a wonderful, regular habit. It can change the way you communicate and enlarge the world … at least these things happened for me. I hope you find unexpected levels of happiness here!
    Susan

    Like

Leave a Reply

